SGVF holds annual meeting for 2015

The SGV Foundation (SGVF) held its annual membership and Board of Trustees meeting on 16 September 2015 at the SGV Museum to discuss the foundation’s progress for the year and directions for 2016 when it celebrates its 50th year.

Trustees and officers for the fiscal year were nominated and elected, namely Chairman and President Vic Noel, Vice Chairman and Executive Vice President Itos Cruz, Treasurer Linda Villanueva, Secretary Willie Villanueva and members Roberto Jose Castillo, Roberto De Ocampo, Grace Glory Go, Milwida Guevara, Kasigod Jamias, Rodolfo Jeturian, Guillermo Luchangco, Oscar Reyes, Serafin Salvador, Miles San Pedro and Wilson Tan.

Committee chairs and members were also appointed. Cynthia Manlapig is the chair of the Projects Committee, which is composed of the Project Advisory Group heads – Itos Cruz for Accounting, Management and Related Fields; Winnie Chan for Information Science and Technology; Mon Dizon for Institutional Development; and Wilson Tan for Vocational and Technical Education. Members Linda Villanueva and Ruben Rubio form the Investment Committee, which is headed by Wilson Tan.