EOYP 2015 co-presenters sign MOA

Last 5 March, the SGV Foundation (SGVF) signed a Memorandum of Agreement (MOA) with its Entrepreneur Of The Year Philippines (EOYP) 2015 co-presenters at the Philippine Stock Exchange (PSE). The signatories of the agreement included representatives from the Philippine Stock Exchange, the Department of Trade and Industry and the Philippine Business for Social Progress; as well as media sponsors BusinessWorld and the ABS-CBN News Channel.

Hans Sicat, President and CEO of the PSE, remarked that the program raises the bar in doing business in the country as well as provides a great deal of motivation to upcoming entrepreneurs. The SGVF was represented by SGV Chairman and Managing Partner Vic Noel in his capacity as SGVF President, SGV Partner and EOYP Program Director Tonette Tionko and EOYP Program Manager Marlu Balmaceda.

Since the program was first launched in 2003, the Entrepreneur Of The Year Philippines has become one of the most prestigious awards program in the local business community. The program recognizes the strength, dynamism and resilience of Filipino entrepreneurs for creating and operating sustainable, successful enterprises.

The search is open to all Filipino entrepreneurs. To be eligible, a nominee has to be a Filipino business owner or founder who is primarily responsible for the growth of his or her company. The nominee must still be active in business, which must have been in operation for at least two years. Nominations to the award will be accepted until 31 May 2015.