Entrepreneur Of The Year Philippines 2012 program launched

The SGV Foundation (SGVF) recently launched the Entrepreneur Of The Year (EOY) Philippines 2012 program on the ABS-CBN News Channel (ANC) cable show Mornings@ANC. Gracing the event were Woman Entrepreneur Of The Year 2011 Fe Agudo and Social Entrepreneurs Of The Year Anna Meloto-Wilk and Camille Meloto. Prior to the launch, SGVF’s co-presenters for EOY 2012 — De La Salle University, the Department of Trade and Industry, the Development Bank of the Philippines, the Philippine Business for Social Progress, the Philippine Stock Exchange and the Schwab Foundation for Social Entrepreneurship — signed a memorandum of agreement.

This year’s EOY carries the theme Passion. Program director Tonette Tionko, shares, “Passion is the fuel that sets afire the entrepreneurial spirit. It is what compels men and women to believe in and pursue their dreams. It is the common thread that binds entrepreneurs. Through their enthusiasm and conviction, Filipino entrepreneurs motivate others and contribute positively to the economy.”