Uratex Chair and CEO wins EOY Philippines

Chair and CEO of Multiflex RNC Philippines, Inc. (Uratex) Natividad Cheng was named the Entrepreneur Of The Year Philippines (EOYP) in the recent 2017 Entrepreneur Of The Year awards banquet. She was also named the Master Entrepreneur Of The Year. Co-Founder and Chief Brand Officer of Happy Skin Cosmetics Rissa Mananquil Trillo was named the Women Entrepreneur Of The Year; Founder and CEO of Fruitas Holdings Inc. Lester Yu was named Emerging Entrepreneur Of The Year, and President and CEO of Cebu Landmasters, Inc. Jose Soberano III was named Industry Entrepreneur Of The Year.

The awards banquet was the culmination of an eight-month search that was launched last February with the theme Igniting Innovation. There were 19 finalists who vied for the awards.

EOYP Natividad Cheng will represent the Philippines in the World Entrepreneur Of The Year event in Monte Carlo, Monaco in June 2018.