Searching for top entrepreneurs in the Visayas and Mindanao

Concurrent presentations on the Entrepreneur Of The Year Philippines 2012 program were held recently in SGV Cebu and Davao.

The Cebu business community was abuzz during the press briefing held at the SGV Cebu office. Cebu partner in-charge Madz Vestil gave an overview of the program and its nomination process. Madz is confident that nominations will be coming in from Cebu or in the Visayas, given its track record. Since the program’s inception, 19 Cebuano entrepreneurs have already qualified for the program and 7 have won in various categories.

In Davao, Partner in-charge Alvin Pinpin presented the program during the Davao City Chamber of Commerce and Industry, Inc. 4th General Membership Meeting at the Marco Polo Hotel in Davao City. Finalists Ferdinand Marañon of Sagrex Corporation and Ireneo Dalayon of ARB-Banana-based Cooperative of Davao (Fedco) graced the briefing and shared their respective experiences.

Nominations end on 31 May. For nomination forms and other information, please contact the Entrepreneur Of The Year Philippines secretariat at 891-0307 local 7766 or visit the Entrepreneur Of The Year Philippines page.